TEAM

Das sind wir

Meyer_Elmar-02.jpg

ELMAR MEYER

CEO & Founder

Zu den Spezialgebieten von Elmar gehört die Beratung von Schweizer und ausländischen Banken, Vermögensverwaltern, Family Offices und Krypto-Unternehmen in allen rechtlichen und regulatorischen Bereichen. Er berät und unterstützt HNW-Mitarbeiter auch bei ihrer (oft grenzüberschreitenden) Vermögens- und Nachlassplanung. Vor der Gründung von Lexpert Partners war Elmar Gründungspartner von GHM Partners, einer Rechts- und Steuerberatungsfirma in Zug. Zuvor leitete er die Rechts- und Compliance-Abteilung von Julius Bär in Dubai, und war Vorstandsmitglied von Julius Bär in Kairo. Elmar ist ausserdem Verwaltungsrat bei einer Reihe bedeutender Vermögensverwaltungsgesellschaften in der Schweiz.

HARTMUT BIRKNER

Senior Advisor

Hartmut1.JPG
Kontakt

Hartmut hat umfangreiche Erfahrung in der Beratung von Schweizer Banken, Wertpapierfirmen, kollektiven und externen Vermögensverwaltern in regulatorischen und Compliance-Angelegenheiten, insbesondere im Hinblick auf Lizenzen, regulatorische Änderungen und M&A sowie Optimierungen der rechtlichen Einheiten. Zuvor war er Global COO of Regulatory Affairs und Head of Regulatory Affairs Switzerland bei der Credit Suisse und Mitglied des Regulatory Affairs und, nach einer Umstrukturierung, des Compliance Management Committees. Davor war er Head of Risk & Regulatory Assurance bei Deloitte Schweiz und hatte verschiedene Führungspositionen bei Wegelin und verwandten Unternehmen inne.

CÉDRIC NOSER

Senior Associate

Cédric berät Finanzinstitute in verschiedenen regulatorischen Fragen, mit besonderem Schwerpunkt auf schweizerischen (künftigen) regulierten Finanzintermediären. Das breite Spektrum der behandelten Aspekte umfasst die Einrichtung und Überwachung der Einhaltung von Vorschriften, das Risikomanagement, Richtlinien und interne Kontrollgremien sowie behördliche Prüfungen.

 

Bevor er seine Karriere bei Lexpert Partners begann, war Cedric Head of Legal & Compliance und stellvertretender Leiter des Risikoausschusses bei der Belvédère Asset Management AG. Zuvor war er als Head of Legal & Compliance bei der Interesta AG in Glarus tätig.

Noser_Cédric-01.jpg
Kontakt

GABRIEL SÉQUIN

Senior Associate

Gabriel ist ein erfahrener Spezialist der Banken- und Finanzbranche, insbesodere im Bereich Geldwäschereibekämpfung. Er ist Spezialist für Enhanced Due Diligence (EDD), Know Your Client (KYC), Geldwäschereibekämpfung (AML), Terrorismusbekämpfung (CFT) und Compliance.

 

Bevor Gabriel seine Karriere bei Lexpert Partners begann, arbeitete er für PwC in Singapur und der Schweiz an verschiedenen Projekten in den Bereichen Betrug, Steuerhinterziehung, KYC und AML / CFT. Er arbeitete auch für die Saxo Bank (Schweiz) AG als Teil des Kunden-Onboarding-Teams.

Kontakt
Picture_Website_Swiss Due Diligence.jpg

TEAM

MEET OUR PEOPLE

Meyer_Elmar-02.jpg

ELMAR MEYER

CEO & Founder

Elmar’s areas of specialization include advising Swiss and foreign banks, asset managers, family offices and crypto-related businesses in all legal and regulatory areas. He also advises and assists HNW individuals in their (often cross-border) asset and estate planning. Before founding Lexpert Partners, Elmar was founding partner of GHM Partners, a legal and tax advisory firm in Zug. Before that, he headed the legal and compliance department of Julius Baer in Dubai, serving on its management committee and acting as a member of the board for Julius Baer in Cairo. Elmar also serves on the board on a number of major asset management companies in Switzerland.

JUSTRISTA MEYER

COO

IMG_3037.HEIC

Justrista has extensive experience as operational manager and oversees the day to day administration and operational functions  of Lexpert Partners AG. Besides this, Justrista assists our clients in several languages and also oversees our firm's marketing activites.

 

Contact

HARTMUT BIRKNER

Senior Advisor

Hartmut1.JPG

Hartmut has extensive experience in advising Swiss banks, securities firms, management companies, collective and external asset managers in regulatory and compliance matters, specifically with regard to licensing, regulatory change, M&A as well as legal entity optimizations. He was previously Global COO of Regulatory Affairs and Head of Regulatory Affairs Switzerland at Credit Suisse, serving on the Regulatory Affairs and, following a re-structuring, the Compliance management committees. Before that, he was Head of Risk & Regulatory Assurance at Deloitte Switzerland and held various executive positions at Wegelin and related companies.

 

Contact

CÉDRIC NOSER

Senior Associate

Cédric advises participants in the financial markets in a variety of regulatory matters, with a particular focus on Swiss (to-be) regulated financial intermediaries. The broad range of aspects covered include compliance set-up and monitoring, risk management, directives and internal control board and regulatory audits.

 

Before starting his career at Lexpert Partners, Cedric served as Head of Legal & Compliance and deputy head of risk committee at Belvédère Asset Management AG and former to that he worked as Head of Legal & Compliance at Interesta AG based in Glarus.

Noser_Cédric-01.jpg
Contact

GABRIEL SÉQUIN

Senior Associate

Gabriel is an experienced professional with a demonstrated history of working in the Banking & Finance sector. He is a specialist in Enhanced Due Diligence (EDD), Know Your Client (KYC), Anti-Money Laundering (AML), Counter Terrorist Financing (CFT) and regulatory compliance.

 

Prior to starting his career at Lexpert Partners, Gabriel worked for PwC in Singapore and Switzerland on various fraud, tax evasion, KYC and AML/CFT projects. He also worked for Saxo Bank (Schweiz) AG as part of the client onboarding team.

DSC_4373-Gabriel_Séquin.jpg
Contact